ITC Logo

ITC Limited

Registered Office: Virginia House, 37 Jawaharlal Nehru Road, Kolkata 700 071
Tel: +91 33 2288 9371 • Fax : +91 33 2288 2358 • E-mail :
• Website :

Members are hereby informed that despatch of the Notice dated 10th August, 2018 along with the Explanatory Statement and Postal Ballot Form, in respect of the Resolutions for the purpose of (a) granting, offering and issuing Equity Settled Stock Appreciation Rights under an Employee Stock Appreciation Rights Scheme and (b) variation in the terms of remuneration payable to the Managing Director and the other Wholetime Directors of the Company consequent to (a) above, has been completed on 1st September, 2018. Members who have registered their e-mail addresses with the Company or with the Depositories have been sent these documents in electronic mode.

The aforementioned Resolutions will be transacted through Postal Ballot and Electronic Voting ('e-voting') in terms of Section 110 of the Companies Act, 2013 read with Rule 22 of the Companies (Management and Administration) Rules, 2014. National Securities Depository Limited ('NSDL') has been engaged by the Company for providing the e-voting platform.

Members whose names are recorded in the Register of Members of the Company or in the Register of Beneficial Owners maintained by the Depositories as on the cut-off date i.e. 17th August, 2018 will be entitled to cast their votes by Postal Ballot ore-voting.

Voting through Postal Ballot and e-voting commenced on 2nd September, 2018 and will end on 1st October, 2018. Postal Ballot Forms received after the close of working hours on 1st October, 2018 will be considered invalid. E-voting will be blocked by NSDL at 5.00 p.m. on 1st October, 2018.

Members seeking duplicate Postal Ballot Forms should write to the Investor Service Centre, ITC Limited, 37 Jawaharlal Nehru Road, Kolkata 700 071, or e-mail at

In case of any query I grievance, Members may refer to the Frequently Asked Questions for Shareholders and e-voting User Manual for Shareholders available under the Downloads section of NSDL's e-voting website or contact:

  1. Mr. Amit Vishal, Senior Manager, National Securities Depository Limited, Trade World, 'A' Wing, 4th Floor, Kamala Mills Compound, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai 400 013 at telephone nos. 1800-222-990 (toll free) or 022-2499 4360 or at e-mail ID;

  2. Mr. A. Bose, Head - Investor Service Centre, ITC Limited at telephone nos. 1800-345-8152 (toll free) or 033-2288 6426 / 0034 or at e-mail ID

    Queries I grievances may also be sent to the e-mail ID

The Results of the Postal Ballot and e-voting will be declared on Wednesday, 3rd October, 2018 at 4.00 p.m. at the Registered Office of the Company. The declared Results, along with the Scrutinizer's Report, will be available forthwith on the Company's corporate website under the section 'Investor Relations' and on NSDL's e-voting website. Such Results will also be forwarded by the Company to the National Stock Exchange of India Limited (NSE), BSE Limited (BSE) and The Calcutta Stock Exchange Limited (CSE), where the Company's shares are listed.

The Notice dated 10th August, 2018 is available on the Company's corporate website (, NSDL's e-voting website ( and on the websites of NSE (, BSE ( and CSE (

  ITC Limited
  R. K. Singhi
  Executive Vice President &
Dated: 2nd September, 2018 Company Secretary
Click here for Bengali Version