ITC Logo

ITC Limited

CIN : L16005WB1910PLC001985
Registered Office : Virginia House, 37 Jawaharlal Nehru Road, Kolkata 700 071

Tel: 91 33 2288 9371 • Fax : 91 33 2288 2358 • E-mail : • Website :



The Board of Directors of the Company at the meeting held on 16th May, 2018, recommended payment of dividend of Rs. 5.15 per Ordinary Share of Re. 1/- each for the financial year ended 31st March, 2018, subject to declaration of the same by the Members at the 107th Annual General Meeting convened for Friday, 27th July, 2018.

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN pursuant to Section 91 of the Companies Act, 2013 ('the Act') that the Register of Members of the Company will remain closed from Tuesday, 29th May, 2018 to Thursday, 31st May, 2018, both days inclusive, for the purpose of payment of dividend.

Share Transfers received in order at the Investor Service Centre of the Company, 37 Jawaharlal Nehru Road, Kolkata 700 071 by 5.30 p.m. on Monday, 28th May 2018, will be processed for payment of dividend, if declared, to the transferees or to their mandatees, and the dividend, if declared, will be paid on Tuesday, 31st July, 2018 to those Members entitled thereto and whose names will appear in the Register of Members of the Company on 31st May, 2018, or to their mandatees, subject however to the provisions of Section 126 of the Act. In respect of dematerialised shares, the dividend will be paid on the basis of beneficial ownership as on 28th May, 2018, as per details to be furnished by National Securities Depository Limited (NSDL) and Central Depository Services (India) Limited (CDSL) for this purpose.

  ITC Limited
  R. K. Singhi
  Executive Vice President &
Dated: 16th May, 2018 Company Secretary
Click here for Bengali Version